top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Where I've Been


Photo by: Kaylan Dula

After a brief pause, I'M BACK! This past Saturday I graduated with my B.S. from Appalachian State University (Go Mountaineers!), and up until then I have been working to get everything in on time so that graduation could actually be possible. In the midst of everything I have had to leave this blog on the backburner.

As a fresh-out-of-school graduate I have walked across the stage, grabbed my diploma, and walked away with a new outlook. I spent all of my college years basically just trying to get through. Now that I have achieved what I always considered "the impossible", I'm starting to believe what everyone has been saying all along: You can do it.

I've still been reading, especially throughout the months that I wasn't necessarily blogging. October is my absolute favorite month so I most definitely enjoyed some classics (like Ray Bradbury's Something Wicked This Way Comes) as well as new releases (like Emily Carroll's Through the Woods). Speaking of Carroll, check out her free content HERE! I absolutely love what I've read from her.

Apart from school I have also been busy creating social media for author M.R. Cates (go check him out!) which has been a completely new and awesome experience. He's been writing for a while, so I was so happy and honored to have the opportunity to create a website and other supplimenting social media for his work.

Now that I will have a bit more free time I plan to start back up on sharing my thoughts about what I'm reading and re-emerge myself in something that I love.

Currently (re) Reading: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon


bottom of page